

Minutes of the Meeting of ITU-APT Foundation of India's 15th Annual General Meeting theld on 27 September 2018 at 2.00 PM at Park Hotel, Sansad Marg, New Delhi.

The Chairman Mr. TR Dua call the house for roll call at 2.00 PM , finding the quorum was not there to conduct the meeting, he adjourned the house for 5 Minutes.

Following members were present at the meeting.

- 1. Shri TR Dua, Chairman
- 2. Shri RN Agarwal, Co-chairman
- 3. Shri SP Purwar, Vice Chairman
- 4. Shri NK Goyal, Vice Chairman
- 5. Shri Bharat Bhatia, President
- 6. Shri PK Garg, Vice President
- 7. Shri JP Garg, Vice President
- 8. Shri RP Agrawal, Vice President
- 9. Shri Vimal Wakhlu, Vice President
- 10. Shri HC Soni, Vice President
- 11. Shri Anil Prakash, Secretary General
- 12. Shri SN Gupta, Joint Secretary General
- 13. Shri Vir Kamal Chopra, Member
- 14. Shri Arun Khanna, Member
- 15. Shri RK Mishra, Member
- 16. Shri Rakesh Mehrotra, Member
- 17. Shri Arif Khan, Member
- 18. Air Cmde. SS Motial
- 19. Commodore Shyam Kaushal

After passing the 5 minutes the present members were the quorum and following agenda was placed before the house.

Agenda for the AGM;

- 1. Chairperson's Message
- 2. To consider the President's Annual Report of the work of the society

3. To consider the Statement of Accounts of the society for the year 2017-18 as approved by the Executive Council.

4. To appoint auditors and fix their remuneration.



5. Election for the office bearers of the society for the year 2018-19 and 2019-20

6. To transact such other business as the EC may deem necessary of which notice under direction of the EC shall have been given to the Governing Body

The following business conducted as per the agenda and decision taken.

Agenda Item No. 1

Shri TR Dua gave a Chairman message he has congratulated the members for ITU-APT Foundation completing its 15 years and shown satisfaction for the achievements made by the Foundation in last 15 years. He also lauded the role of Shri Bharta Bhatia for his guidance and leadership while conducting series of enriched programmes. Chairman's message copy was circulated to members and it was considered read. (Copy of the message attached as per Annexure A)

Agenda Item No. 2

Shri Bharat Bhatia President presented the Annual Report of the work of Society. He said that some of the key contribution and coordination of ITU-APT Foundation were PPDR, In Flight connectivity, National Digital Communication Policy 2018, LMLC, and various proposals to APT and ITU. Members present lauded the role of the Foundation. Copy of the Annual Report was circulated to members and it was considered read. (Copy of the message attached as per Annexure B)

Agenda Item No. 3

In the absence of the Treasurer, Shri Anil Prakash Secretary General presented the Audited Report and Statement of Accounts of the society for the year 2017-18 as approved by the Executive Council. Mr. SN Gupta proposed the statement of accounts be approved and seconded by Shri NK Goyal, the house approved the statement of Accounts for the 2017-18 unanimously. (Copy of the Statement of Accounts attached as per Annexure C)

Agenda Item No 4

To appoint auditors and fixed their remuneration, Shri Bharta Bhatia propsed that the Auditor S Ramanand Aiyer & Co be continue as auditors Shri HC Soni seconded the proposal and House unanimously approved the appointment of the Auditors. M/s S Ramanand Aiyer & Co for the year 2018-19 with the remuneration of Rs.15000/- plus taxes.



Agenda Item No.5

Shri Anil Prakash election officer provided the information that the nomination received for the post of office bearer were in order and well within the post elected for therefore he suggested that no election is required and all members who filed their nomination stands elected. List of office bearer for the 2018-19 and 2019-20 is given below.

1 (No. of Post 1) 2 (No. of Post 1)	Chairperson Co-Chairperson	Mr. TR Dua Mr. RN Agarwal
3 (Nos. of Post 3)	Vice-Chairperson	1,Mr. NK Goyal
4 (No. of Post 1)	President	Mr. Bharat Bhatia
5. (Nos. of Post 7)	Vice President	1 Mr. PK Garg 2,Mr. Rakesh Mehrotra 3, Mr. RB Sahajpal 4, Mr. RP Agrawal 5, Mr. Vimal Wakhlu 6, Mr. Vir Kamal Chopra 7, Mr. RK Mishra
6. (No. of Post 1)	Secretary General	Mr. SN Gupta
7 (No. Post 1)	Treasurer	Mr. HC Soni
8 (No of Posts 14)	Executive Members	Mr. VK Gupta Mr. BK Mitra

Shri PK Garg suggested that the vacant position may be co-opted from the house, it was discussed and decided that Executive Council will discuss and proposed the names of the vacant positions and members may be co-opted in the Special AGM.

Since there was no business was to conduct meeting ended with thanks to the Chair